Personal tools
You are here: Home Events Abstract Archives 2001

2001

Page On Compositional method and its limitations
Alexander Rabinovich Tel Aviv University 4pm, Tuesday 23 January 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Computing Symbolic Models for Verifying Cryptographic Protocols
Marcelo Fiore Cambridge Computing Laboratory 4pm, Thursday 15 February 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page A lower bound for the mixing time of a class of Markov chains
Martin Dyer University of Leeds 4pm, Tuesday 20 February 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Approximating the permanent
Eric Vigoda University of Edinburgh 4pm, Friday 23 February 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page The strength of non-size increasing computation
Martin Hofmann University of Edinburgh 4pm, Tuesday 10 April 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Non-standard models of intuitionistic and classical theories
Carsten Butz Heriot-Watt University 4pm, Wednesday 18 April 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Mobile Values, New Names, and Secure Communications
Cédric Fournet Microsoft Research 4pm, Tuesday 24 April 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Domain Specific Algorithmic Model Theory
Martin Otto University of Wales, Swansea 4pm, Friday 27 April 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Spatio-temporal representation and reasoning: a computational perspective
Michael Zakharyaschev King's College London 4pm, Tuesday 1 May 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Local Reasoning about Shared Mutable Data Structure
Peter O'Hearn Queen Mary, University of London 4pm, Thursday 3 May 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Modules, Abstract Types, and Distributed Versioning
Peter Sewell Cambridge Computing Laboratory 4pm, Tuesday 8 May 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Algebraic analysis of computational effects
Carsten Fuhrmann University of Birmingham 11am, Wednesday 23 May 2001 Room 2509, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Intuitionistic Logic: More Semantics for Less Syntax or Why not specify dynamic behaviour in a fragment of propositional logic?
Michael Mendler University of Sheffield 4pm, Tuesday 29 May 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Secure Systems Design with UML
Jan Jürjens University of Oxford 4pm Tuesday 26 June 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Hamiltonian decomposition of random bipartite regular graphs
Catherine Greenhill Department of Mathematics and Statistics University of Melbourne 4pm Thursday 28 June 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Reducing Proof Burden in Object-Oriented Verification
Francis Tang LFCS 4pm Tuesday 7 August 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Deciding LTL over Mazurkiewicz Traces
Martin Leucker RWTH Aachen 4pm Tuesday 21 August 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Edge isoperimetry and rapid mixing on matroids and geometric Markov chains
Jung-Bae Son LFCS 4pm Tuesday 28 August 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Abstraction Barriers and Refinement in the Polymorphic Lambda Calculus
Jo Hannay LFCS 4pm Tuesday 2 October 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Generalized model-checking over locally tree-decomposable classes
Markus Frick Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg 4pm Tuesday 9 October 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Computing crossing numbers in quadratic time
Martin Grohe LFCS 4pm Tuesday 16 October 2001 Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page The complexity of constraint satisfaction: an algebraic approach
Andrei Krokhin Oxford University 4pm Tuesday 23 October Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page The UDP Calculus: Rigorous Semantics for Real Networking
Peter Sewell University of Cambridge Computer Laboratory 4pm Tuesday 6 November Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page Simple Routing Strategies for Adversarial Systems
Petra Berenbrink Dept. of Computer Science University of Warwick 4pm Tuesday 20 November Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Page The View from the Left
Conor McBride Department of Computer Science University of Durham 4pm Wednesday 12 December Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings
Document Actions