Personal tools
You are here: Home Events Abstract Archives 1997

1997

Page Proof Nets as Formal Feynman Diagrams
Prakash Panangaden (McGill, Canada) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings Wednesday 22nd January 1997, 3.30pm
Page From Automata to Fixpoint Logics and Back
Roope Kaivola (University of Helsinki, Finland) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 21st January 1997
Page Coercive subtyping and its applications
Zhaohui Luo (University of Durham) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 2pm, Wednesday 19th March 1997
Page The Bounded Retransmission Protocol Must be on Time!
Joost-Pieter Katoen (University of Erlangen, Germany) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4.00, Tuesday 29th April 1997
Page Multiplicative Conjunction, Contraction and Weakening
Arnon Avron (Tel Aviv University, Israel) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 11.00, Friday 18th April 1997
Page Using Model Checking to Understand the Relationship between Abstract Interpretation and Data Flow Analysis
David Schmidt (Kansas State University, USA) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 3.30pm, Monday 7th April 1997
Page A Relational Account of Call-by-Value Sequentiality
Jon G. Riecke, Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 11.00, Friday 30th May 1997
Page First-Order Axioms for Asynchrony
Peter Selinger (University of Pennsylvania, USA) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 11.00am, Friday 20th June 1997
Page Well-Behaved Operational Rules are Natural
Daniele Turi (LFCS) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 6301, JCMB, King's Buildings 4.00pm, Tuesday 17th June 1997
Page Affine/Intuitionistic Typing for Idealized Algol
Peter O'Hearn (Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 3.30pm, Thursday 5th June 1997
Page Universes in Type Theory
Anton Setzer (University of Munich, Germany) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4.00pm, Tuesday 15th July 1997
Page Global/Local Subtyping for a Distributed pi-calculus
Peter Sewell (Computer Lab, Cambridge) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2509, JCMB, King's Buildings 3.30pm, Monday 29th September 1997
Page Conditional Term Rewriting Systems Via Enriched Monads
Neil Ghani (University of Birmingham) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 28th October 1997
Page A Calculus of Mobile Ambients
A.D. Gordon (University of Cambridge) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 3pm, Monday 27th October 1997
Page Typed Operational Semantics Revisited
Healfdene Goguen LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 21st October 1997
Page Presheaf Models over Recursively Defined Path Categories
Gian Luca Cattani (BRICS, University of Aarhus, Denmark) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 14th October 1997
Page Elementary Proofs of Adequacy
Ralph Loader (LFCS) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 25th November 1997
Page Classical Brouwer-Heyting-Kolmogorov interpretation
Masahiko Sato (Univ. of Kyoto, Japan) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 3pm, Thursday 20th November 1997
Page Games, factorizations, definability and ML-style references
Guy McCusker (St John's College, Oxford) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 18th November 1997
Page Typed Operational Semantics for Higher Order Subtyping
Adriana Compagnoni LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 11th November 1997
Page From sequential to multi-threaded Java: An event-based operational semantics
Martin Wirsing (University of Munich) LFCS Theory Seminar, Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 1.30pm, Monday 10th November 1997
Page Linear Bicategories
Robin Cockett (Department of Computer Science, Calgary, Canada) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 2511, JCMB, King's Buildings 4pm, Tuesday 4th November 1997
Page Operational interpretation of recursive subtyping
Fritz Henglein (DIKU, U. of Copenhagen) LFCS Theory Seminar Room 6206, JCMB, King's Buildings 3pm, Thursday 4th December 1997
Document Actions